Inmate Search San Diego County Jail

Fastest way to find an inmate in San Diego County jail, please use San Diego County inmate search online.
Enter an inmate's name in the search form and submit.
If there is a result, click on the last name to view inmate details like housing location, arrest information, case / charge information and so on.
If they're no inmates found, just contact us to help you.

    San Diego County Jail Facilities

    San Diego Central Jail - Downtown
    Address: 1173 Front Street, San Diego, CA 92101, Phone: (619) 610-1647

    Vista Detention Facility - North County
    Address: 325 S. Melrose Dr, Ste 200, Vista, CA 92081, Phone: (760) 936-0014

    South Bay Detention Facility
    Address: 500 Third Avenue, Chula Vista, CA 91910, Phone: (619) 213-1433

    Las Colinas Detention & Reentry Facility
    Address: 451 Riverview Pkwy, Santee, CA 92071, Phone: (619) 402-1312

    Facility 8 Detention Facility
    Address: 446 Alta Rd., Suite 5300, San Diego, CA 92158, Phone: (619) 210-0327

    East Mesa Reentry Facility
    Address: 446 Alta Rd., Suite 5200, San Diego, CA 92158, Phone: (619) 210-0334

    George Bailey Detention Facility
    Address: 446 Alta Rd., Suite 5300, San Diego, CA 92158, Phone: (619) 210-0385

If you encounter an error during verification, please click here to try again.

Fastest way to bail out of San Diego County Jail

To get someone out of San Diego County Detention Facility, call a bail bondsman right now!
Call NOW to Bail out of a San Diego County Jail: (209) 284-4444

Search Inmates San Diego County Jail

The San Diego County Sheriff's Department, is the primary and largest law enforcement agency in San Diego County, California, and one of the largest sheriff's departments in the United States.

San Diego County

The California Constitution, California law, and the Charter of the County of San Diego all define and grant authority to the Government of San Diego County. In reality, county administrations like the Government of San Diego County are in charge of a large portion of the State of California. Elections and voter registration, law enforcement, jails, vital records, property records, tax collection, public health, and social services are all provided by the county government. The County additionally acts as the local authority for all unincorporated areas. Some communities with charters, including San Diego and Chula Vista, offer municipal services like zoning, public safety, police, and libraries. Other cities, including Del Mar and Vista, make arrangements with the County to supply some. Other municipalities, including Del Mar and Vista, make arrangements for the County to provide some or all of these functions under a contract.

The Kumeyaay (also known as Diegueno and Ipai/Tipai), Payómkawichum (Luiseo), Kuupangaxwichem (Cupeo), Viluqaletem (Cahuilla), and the Acjachemen (Juaneo) Indians and their local ancestors have lived in the region that is now San Diego County for more than 12,000 years.

As a result of the Treaty of Guadalupe Hidalgo, which put an end to the Mexican-American War in 1848, San Diego County was annexed by the United States. This contract stipulated that the new border would end at a location on the Pacific Ocean's coast where it would pass one Spanish league south of San Diego Bay's southernmost point, guaranteeing that the United States would obtain the entirety of this natural harbor.

The boundaries of San Diego County saw multiple alterations in the latter part of the 19th century as distinct regions were divided to form the aforementioned counties. The most recent modifications were the creation of Imperial County in 1907 and Riverside County in 1893. San Diego no longer extended from the Pacific Ocean to the Colorado River, and it no longer encompassed the full border between California and Mexico, as Imperial County was also the last county to be founded in California.

Cities of San Diego

There are 195 Towns and Cities located in San Diego County, California, United States: Alpine Bonita Bonsall Borrego Springs Boulevard Camp Pendleton Campo Cardiff By The Sea Carlsbad Chula Vista Coronado Del Mar Descanso Dulzura El Cajon Encinitas Escondido Fallbrook Guatay Imperial Beach Jacumba Jamul Julian La Jolla La Mesa Lakeside Lemon Grove Mount Laguna National City Oceanside Pala Palomar Mountain Pauma Valley Pine Valley Potrero Poway Ramona Ranchita Rancho Santa Fe San Diego San Luis Rey San Marcos San Ysidro Santa Ysabel Santee Solana Beach Spring Valley Tecate Valley Center Vista Warner Springs

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has an area of 4,526 square miles, of which 4,207 square miles is land and 319 square miles (7.0%) is water.