Inmate Search San Mateo County Jail

Fastest way to find an inmate in San Mateo County jail, please use San Mateo County inmate search online.
Enter an inmate's First Name and Last Name in the search form and submit.
f more than one result is returned, select a result and click the button 'Find Inmate' to view inmate details like facility, charge, bail and so on.
If they're no inmates found, just contact us to help you.

    San Mateo County Jail Facilities

    Maguire Correctional Facility
    Address: 300 Bradford Street, Redwood City, CA 94063, Phone: (650) 363-4000 ext. 6070 or 6071

    Maple Street Correctional Center (MSCC) Address: 1300 Maple Street, Redwood City, CA 94063, Phone: (650) 599-3000

Enter an inmate's First Name and Last Name in the search form and submit.

Fastest way to bail out of San Mateo County Jail

To get someone out of San Mateo County Detention Facility, call a bail bondsman right now!
Call NOW to Bail out of a San Mateo County Jail: (209) 284-4444

Search Inmates San Mateo County Jail

The San Mateo County Sheriff's Office Corrections Division operates two jail facilities, the Maguire Correctional Facility and the Maple Street Correctional Center (MSCC). The Corrections Division also operates the Alternative Sentencing Bureau, which includes the Sheriff’s Work Program, Electronic Monitoring and Work Furlough Programs. Through these three operations, the Corrections Division staff serves the Court, other law enforcement agencies, inmates, inmate’s families, and crime victims by working collaboratively within the judicial system and the community. Our mission is to protect public safety, reduce inmate recidivism, and improve the quality of life of those we serve by operating safe and secure correctional facilities.

San Mateo County

Up to November 2012, San Mateo County's Board of Supervisors consisted of five members, each of whom represented one of five geographical districts. Measure B, which sought to change the San Mateo County Charter so that each member of the Board of Supervisors would no longer be chosen at-large by all county residents but rather by the people in his or her district, was approved on November 6, 2012. The 14th and 18th congressional districts in California, each represented by Jackie Speier (D-Hillsborough) and Anna Eshoo (D-Atherton), divide San Mateo County. 

San Francisco County, one of the 18 original counties created upon California statehood in 1850, was divided to create San Mateo County in 1856. Up until 1856, Divisadero Street and Castro Street in the west and 20th Street in the south were included in the city limits of San Francisco. The county was partitioned by the California state government in 1856. Then, approximately north of San Bruno Mountain, a straight line was traced across the tip of the San Francisco Peninsula.

Everything south of the line was incorporated into the new San Mateo County, and everything north of the line was incorporated into the new San Francisco City and County.  A bill proposed by Senator T.G. Phelps resulted in the establishment of San Mateo County on April 18, 1857. The 1857 bill designated Redwood City as the county seat and said that the southern boundary of San Mateo County would follow the south branch of San Francisquito Creek to its source in the Santa Cruz Mountains and then head straight west to the Pacific Ocean. In March 1868, San Mateo County annexed Pescadero and Pigeon Point, along with a portion of northern Santa Cruz County.

The Spanish name for Saint Matthew is San Mateo County. San Mateo as a place name first occurs in the diaries of Anza and Font in 1776. Early maps also gave the name San Mateo to a number of local topographical features, including a village, an arroyo, a peninsula projecting into the Pacific (Point Montara), and a sizable property holding (Rancho San Mateo). The name appeared as San Matheo up until about 1850.

Cities of San Mateo

There are 23 Towns and Cities located in San Mateo County, California, United States: Atherton Belmont Brisbane Burlingame Daly City El Granada Half Moon Bay La Honda Loma Mar Menlo Park Millbrae Montara Moss Beach Pacifica Pescadero Portola Valley Redwood City San Bruno San Carlos San Francisco San Gregorio San Mateo South San Francisco

According to the U.S. Census Bureau, the county has a total area of 741 square miles, of which 448 square miles is land and 293 square miles (40%) is water.